
You cannot delete your account of this service
There is no way of deleting your account, which implies that data might be stored forever.

Some personal data may be kept for business interests or legal obligations
After the end of the data retention period and/or if you request the deletion of your data, they may still keep it for business interests (fraud detection, transactions...) or legal obligations (tax, legal reporting...)

You waive your right to a class action.
The right to be represented in a class action (or representative action) exists in the US and some European countries. It allows people who have been similarly injured by the same accused to take legal action by a single lawsuit instead of individually. Some Terms of Service try to limit that right. By agreeing to them, you could waive (= renounce to) your right to a class action, which might reduce your chances to be successful in a case.

The service can sell or otherwise transfer your personal data as part of a bankruptcy proceeding or other type of financial transaction.
If the service gets acquired or is involved in a merger, bankruptcy, reorganisation or sale, your personal data may be transferred or sold.

Your personal data may be disclosed to comply with government requests without notice to you
If the Government governing the Terms requests personal data of a user of this service, they may not inform/notify the user while complying with the request.

This service uses third-party cookies for statistics
For instance, Google Analytics, rather than self-hosted (first-party) statistics software.

Tracking pixels are used in service-to-user communication
The service tracks the user count or some actions of the user; this is usually used for statistics. For example, emails sent by a service can contain a pixel tag, which is a small, clear image that can tell them whether or not you have opened an email and what your IP address is.

When the service wants to make a material change to its terms, you are notified at least 30 days in advance
The service may update the Terms without notice, but if they significantly change the agreements in a manner that importantly and/or negatively affects the way the service is used, users will be notified at least 30 days in advance.

When the service wants to make a material change to its terms, you are notified at least 30 days in advance
The service may update the Terms without notice, but if they significantly change the agreements in a manner that importantly and/or negatively affects the way the service is used, users will be notified at least 30 days in advance.

You are entitled to a refund if certain thresholds or standards are not met by the service

30 days of notice are given before closing your account
The Terms explain they will notify users at least 30 days before closing their accounts, which allows users to limit the losses and damages caused by this termination.

There is a date of the last update of the agreements
The given text has a date that allows to know when it was last updated.

This service gives your personal data to third parties involved in its operation
Your personal data is or may be given to third parties essential to the service’s operation. This could be an external spam detection service for an internet forum.

Spidering, crawling, or accessing the site through any automated means is not allowed

Users who have been permanently banned from this service are not allowed to re-register under a new account
Once users have been permanently banned from this service, they are not allowed to create a new account to keep using the service.

Airbnb will continue using anonymized user-generated content even after account deletion
If you delete your account or your information from this service, user-generated content such as comments and posts will remain and still be used, but on a pseudonymized or anonymized form so that they can't be linked back to you.

You agree not to use the service for illegal purposes
The user agrees not to commit any unlawful acts through the use of the website, including the posting of illegal content or messaging.